Wednesday, June 16, 2010

Knowledge | Guest Mix: A Sides

A true veteran DJ, producer and engineer, A Sides has over 500 released tracks to his name making him one of the most prolific and versatile artists in drum & bass. Over the course of his extensive career, A Sides has never limited himself to a single style and has proved to be a highly capable selector whether drawing for dubstep, hip hop or old school drum & bass.

With a flexible approach in the studio too, he's produced tracks for Metalheadz, Bingo, Hospital, Tru Playaz, Valve and Innerground to name a few, plus his own long running Eastside imprint of course. He's just released Worldwide, his second artist album, on Eastside, so Knowledge caught with him for a chat.

Read the rest of the interview HERE.


Track list:

1. True Believer (Marcus Intalex Dancehall Mix) - Nether (DSM)
2. Condors - Vicious Circle (Quarantine)
3. Legion - Total Science (Metalheadz)
4. M82 (Spirit Remix) - Raiden (Off Key)
5. The Jitters - Gridlok & The Upbeats (RAM)
6. Venus Prime - Total Science & S.P.Y (Subtitles)
7. Lunar - Phi Tangent (Soul:R)
8. Deliberate - Vicious Circle & Jubei (Unknown)
9. Juggernaut - Spirit (Inneractive)
10. Livin In The Dark - Heavy 1 (Rubik Records)
11. Dark Days Night - Jaybee (Unknown)
12. Fade Away - Lenzman Feat Joe-S (Soul:R)
13. Section - Fierce & Vicious Circle (Quarantine)
14. Concrete Proof - Total Science (Unknown)
15. 4-3-3 - Lynx & Hellrazor (Unknown)
16. Ploc Monster - Total Science & S.P.Y (Metalheadz)
17. Lord Have Mercy - Serum Vs Northern Lights (Zombie)
18. The Manta - Cable (Unknown)
19. Rains - Heavy 1 (Rubik)
20. Don't Love Me Anymore - Seba (31)
21. Open Page - Lenzman ft. Riya (Metalheadz)