Thursday, August 19, 2010

FACT mix 176: xxxy

This mix is a light-footed journey through house, techno, garage and dubstep from Manchester’s xxxy (or Rupert Taylor to his mum).

His FACT mix rolls through gently swinging vocal house and garage, before turning its attention to busier UK cuts, including recent favourites from Hackman, Pariah, Breach and Julio Bashmore. It climaxes on one of the tracks of the year, Hyetal’s dazzling ‘Phoenix’.


Track list:

San Soda – Ode Aan de Verkeersdrempel
FaltyDL – St Marks (Cosmin TRG remix)
Shiny Objects – Black Spaces (Pezzner Version 1)
Surrealism – So Much
San Soda – Hypocrisy
DJ Gregory – Work Me
Seiji – Elevator
DJ Gregory – Vem Rebola (Oh Mix)
Julio Bashmore – Footsteppin
Breach – Fatherless (Doc Daneeka MRR SNRZ mix)
Dj Sdunkero – Choosing Love
Hackman – More than Ever
xxxy – Ordinary Things
Wafa – Pop Up (Canblaster remix)
Zeppy Zep – Rebis
Pariah – The Slump
(Joe- Claptrap)
xxxy – Bodymoving
Hyetal- Phoenix