Friday, October 07, 2011

The Daily Street 017 - JAMIE GRIND

Mixtape 017 is brought to us by Jamie Grind, who has forged his own sound in the UK Bass Music scene with his Hip-Hop influenced take on UK Garage. Originally from Leeds and recently relocated to London, Jamie has a unique ear when it comes to creating dance music, and this mix represents it so well. Moving across a broad spectrum of genres, all of which are huge influences on Jamie’s own sound, he pulls for the likes of Ramadanman, xxxy, Spectr and Julio Bashmore before moving on to include some classic Grime followed by Drake, finishing on Juke. It’s an epic adventure of a mix to say the least, and packed with energy. Read the rest of the feature HERE.

Track list:

01. Jamie Grind – Whenever We Say Goodbye [Unreleased]
02. US Alliance – All I Know (Da Grunge Mix) [Locked On]
03. Jamie Grind – A Night In Detroit [Unreleased]
04. Deadboy – Heartbreaker (Julio Bashmore’s 2010 Remix) [Forthcoming Well Rounded]
05. Ciara – Ride [LaFace]
06. xxxy – Everything Clean & Serene [Forthcoming Well Rounded]
07. Jamie Grind – Rum n Raisin (Throwing Snow Remix) [Forthcoming Wicked Bass]
08. Jack Dixon – Coconuts (Disclosure Remix) [Forthcoming Inhale]
09. Maurice Donovan – Babeh [SSSSSS]
10. Spectr – Dance 4 Me [Kicks & Snares]
11. Martyn – Vancouver (Hackman Remix) [Unreleased]
12. Resketch – I Don’t Care [Unreleased]
13. Graphics – D Transition [Forthcoming Granholme]
14. Sepalcure – Every Day of My Life (Jimmy Edgar Remix) [Hotflush]
15. Jay Weed – The Naos [501]
16. Kidnap Kid – Losing It [Forthcoming Squelch & Clap]
17. Femme En Fourrure – Smear [Top Billin]
18. Frisco – Training Day (Produced by S-X) [Boy Better Know]
19. Rebound X – Rhythm ‘n’ Gash [Land of X]
20. Ramadanman – Revenue (Untold Remix) [2nd Drop]
21. Drake – Headlines [Universal]
22. DJ Khaled – I’m On One (Sinjin Hawke Bootleg) [Unreleased]
23. Gold Panda – Marriage (Star Slinger Remix) [Ghostly]
24. Deadboy – If U Want Me (Wheez-ie Remix) [Unreleased]