Monday, September 05, 2011

The Daily Street 016 - ARTIFACT

Those with an ear to the ground in the UK dance scene will have heard of Artifact, a fresh new producer from Bristol creating a unique sound that merges hard hitting sounds of Dubstep with the swung rhythms of 2-step, UK Garage and UK Funky. If you’ve ever heard one of his dubs on a dance floor, you will have known – it’s hard not to take notice when they drop. A multi-talented producer, Artifact is also part of the Bristol trio Portraits as well as the Juke collective Grunk & Crime. Having had tunes signed to the likes of Car Crash Set, Pollen, Deadplate and Fortified Audio, it’s clear to see that Artifact is going to be a name to reckon with in the very near future.

Read the rest HERE.

Track list:

01. Greenmoney – Into You (feat. Roses Gabor) (French Fries Remix) [Greenmoney]
02. Wachs Lyrical – Felt Smasher [Gradient Audio]
03. Resketch – Numf [forthcoming No District]
04. Lung & Maxx Roach – Booty Call (Randomer Remix) [Deadplate]
05. Artifact – Archaic Line [forthcoming Deadplate]
06. Bok Bok – Charisma Theme [Night Slugs]
07. Pariah – The Slump [R&S]
08. Sully – 2Hearts [forthcoming Keysound]
09. Hodge – The Baddest [forthcoming Deadplate]
10. Kidnap Kid – If (Jamie Grind Remix) [Unreleased]
11. Deadboy – Ain’t Gonne Lie [Numbers]
12. Caro – Feels The Same [Unreleased]
13. Hackman – 2012 [Unreleased]
14. Organ Grinder & Pepe Le Horne – She’s Gone [Unreleased]
15. Resketch – Make Her See [Unreleased]
16. Champion – Bongoshot [forthcoming Formula Records]
17. Jamie Grind – Don’t Think I’m Not… [Unreleased]
18. Damu – Beat of Zen [Local Action]
19. Mele – Starlight Express [forthcoming Mixpak Records]
20. Randomer & Fife – Five [Super]
21. Artifact – Deserted [forthcoming Deadplate]