Saturday, September 29, 2012

STUNNA Mix for Scribbler Drum & Bass Podcast 40

All the way from Chicago, STUNNA brings us his smooth, deep and sophisticated sounds. An artist that has established himself with great musical credibility and is without doubt in every serious DJ’s collection after having countless releases under his belt on far too many labels to mention.

Blu Mar Ten Music Podcast - Episode 2

Subscribe in iTunes to get new episodes Visit and for more info.

Apparat's Summer '87 Podcast (Resident Advisor 326)

Track list:

01 Space Dimension Controller - 2257 AD
02 Pional - In Another Room
03 Tevo Horvart - Spend Some Time
04 Jacob Mikesh Filburth - At The Ranch (Lauer Remix)
05 Todd Terje - Swing Star Pt II
06 ZZT - ZZafrica - (Julio Bashmore Remix)
07 Jacques Greene - These Days
08 Glass Candy - Sugar & Whitebread
09 Bostro Pesopeo & Pional - Yes
10 College - Incident
11 Daphni - Ahora (Margot Remix)
12 M83 - When Will You Come Home
13 Tahiti 80 - Darlin Adam Eve Song (John Talabot Remix)
14 Zodiac Free Arts Club - Lindos Express
15 Tim Hecker - Hatred Of Music II

Raiden - Manapiare (Flatliners Riddim) [FREE DOWNLOAD]

Friday, September 28, 2012

IA MIX 80: J:Kenzo

J:Kenzo has been a main stay on the Dubstep scene for many years now. Not one for theatrics or hype, his rise through the ranks has resulted in a gradual development, which now positions him as power house among his peers. Releasing records on a string of prominent independent labels including 'Dub Police', 'Argon' and his own 'Soul Shakerz', J:Kenzo's sound stays true to the original motif of the music, whilst taking bass weight with Techno sensibilities straight to the dance floor. MORE...

Rameses B - 'Waiting For An Angel' Mix

Loxy Live at Renegade Hardware - Cable London 22/09/12

Wednesday, September 26, 2012

Stray - 'Follow You Around' / 'Contract' [Blu Mar Ten Music]

Stray releases his first solo outing on Blu Mar Ten Music, following a run of hits on Hospital Records, Critical Records, Med School, Exit, Noisia’s Invisible Records and Giles Peterson’s Brownswood. Check out the videos for glimpse on the tracks but as added bonus, Stray has also just delivered a fantastic guest mix to go along with it.

Buy vinyl with free mp3:
Buy on iTunes:
Buy on Beatport:

Presha: Samurai Music / Cable Promo Mix

Submerse - 22Blips Mix (Finest Ego Monthly Mix #018)

Tuesday, September 18, 2012

Solitude - Ambient Dubstep Vol.17

Data & K2 - Termination

Via Data: "As we approach the launch of Adapt, it seemed only fitting that we continued our line of free tracks with 'Termination'. This project between K2 and myself focused on using samples as base 'waveforms' and transforming them into usable sounds for the track. For example, the metallic drone in the intro has been created from a piece of orchestral music. This has been achieved by using a combination of spectral and granular techniques, as well as pitchshifting and other frequency modulations. Combined with an abstract, relentless assassin step, and menacing, cyborg bass!"

Korsun - Prominence

Glitchy and frankly brilliant, here's a freebie from Korsun for lovers of the mircrofunk groove. Check out more of his stuff HERE.


Saturday, September 15, 2012

Episode 48: Subvert Sessions Podcast | 170BPM Mix [Sept 2012]


Track list:

01. DAAT - Orange Line [Offshore Recordings]
02. Zul + Diphasic - Blush [unreleased]
03. DRS featuring Calibre - Keep The Faith [Soul:R]
04. Phil Tangent - Forgiveness [Rubik]
05. Zul + DJ Clart - U Fall Down [unreleased]
06. LM1 - Short Story [Intelligent]
07. DAAT - Orange Line (Deep Blue Remix) [Offshore Recordings]
08. Stealth and Stylus - One Way [Ingredients]
09. Kodo - The Jackal (dBridge remix) [Ingredients]
10. DRS featuring Dub Phizix - Playing With Fire [Soul:R]
11. Minor Rain - Templar [Sinuous]
12. Zul + Diphasic - Distractions [unreleased]
13. dBridge - Detuned Heart [Autonomic]
14. ASC - Sunburst [FREE]
15. Kinetic and Mark Recoil - Cold Streets [Ingredients]
16. Synth Sense, Anile and Rose - Seeking You [Deep Soul Music]
17. Dominic Ridgway - Rose Tint The Window (Bulb remix) [dub]
18. C4 - Elephant In The Room [dub]
19. Bulb and Tiiu - 1000 Light Years Between Us [Silk]
20. Nookie and Larry Heard - Shining Star [Labello Blanco]
21. Photek - Rings Around Saturn [Photek]
22. Synth Sense - The SRV Experiment [Auxiliary]
23. Synth Sense - Sea Of Storms [Auxiliary]

Recorded Sep 3 2012

Podcast 264: DJ Stingray's New Forms Mix

Summer may be rapidly coming to a close, but the global onslaught of high-quality electronic-music festivals continues without respite. This week, attentions are turning toward Vancouver, which is playing host to the annual New Forms Festival, four-day art and music event with a lineup featuring XLR8R favorites such as Actress, Kode9, Canblaster, Kuedo, Teebs, Pilooski, Kevin McPhee, and others too numerous to list. We asked the New Forms organizers if one of the festival artists would like to put together an exclusive mix for the XLR8R podcast series, and we have to admit that we were pretty excited when we were told that Detroit veteran DJ Stingray was up to the task. A master of hard, stripped-down electro and techno, the masked artist—an affiliate of Urban Tribe and Underground Resistance—stays true to form here, blazing through more than 20 tracks of gritty electro breakbeats and drum-machine-driven sounds. With his rapid-fire rhythms and lightning-quick mixes, Stingray has built a podcast that offers an unrelenting, even uncompromising listen, not to mention a tracklist that will undoubtedly work Discogs regulars into a tizzy. It's dark, minimal, fast, and nearly devoid of melody, but it manages to be completely compelling all the same.


Nuage - You Are Me [FREE]

Monday, September 10, 2012


This week’s FACT mix comes from Ben Westbeech’s Breach alias. Westbeech, a Bristol-born musician who’s collaborated with the likes of Mosca and T. Williams and held court as one of the UK’s most respected house producers for the last half a decade or so, has contributed a FACT mix before – in 2010, to toast the arrival of his second album There’s More to Life than This - but with the recent announcement of his new label, Naked Naked, we decided to ask him back for round two, this time under the guise of his bullet-proof alter-ego (responsible for 2010′s incredible ‘Fatherless’ single).